Performance Schedule

     Please come and support our public performances marked (*). It’s always wise to call before attending our performances because this is our calendar at press time and many last minute additions, unexpected changes and cancellations are negotiated after it is published. If you’d like to audition our band for your event, you are cordially invited to attend one of our weekly rehearsals. For details and bookings, contact Saichi Kawahara at (415) 468-7125; Email: halemele@aol.com.

  • April
  • 2 April, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free
  • 8 April, Saturday, 2-5PM; Portola Library Open House, 380 Bacon Street, San Francisco, CA: *free
  • 15 April, Saturday, 6-8PM; Da Kine Island Grill, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • 29 April, Saturday, 7:30pm; Hach Shimada Memorial, San Jose, CA; (private party)
  • May
  • 6 May, Saturday, 4-5PM NJAH Annual Awards Event, Presidio San Francisco, CA; (private party)
  • 7 May, Sunday, 11-noon; Gratton School, San Francisco, CA; *free
  • 7 May, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free
  • 13 May, Saturday, noon; 33rd Annual May Day Festival, Alameda County Fairgrounds – Amphitheater 4501 Pleasanton Ave. Pleasanton, CA; fee
  • 20 May, Saturday, 11-noon; San Francisco Main Library, 100 Larkin Street, San Francisco, CA; *free
  • June
  • 4 June, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free
  • 17 June, Saturday, 4-6PM; Chateau Cupertino Lūʻau, Cupertino, CA (private party)
  • 24 June, Saturday, 6-8PM; Da Kine Island Grill, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • July
  • 2 July, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free
  • 8 July, Saturday, 6-8PM; Da Kine Island Grill, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free16 July, Sunday, 1-3PM; 4th Street Bowl, 1441 North Fourth Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • August
  • 6 August, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free
  • 12 August, Saturday, 6-8PM; Da Kine Island Grill, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • September
  • 10 September, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free
  • 16 September, Saturday, 6-8PM; Da Kine Island Grill, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • 24 September, Sunday, 1-3PM; 4th Street Bowl, 1441 North Fourth Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • October
  • 1 October, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free
  • 14 October, Saturday, 6-8PM; Da Kine Island Grill, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • November
  • 1 November, Wednesday, 6-8PM, University California Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA; private party
  • 5 November, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free
  • 18 November, Saturday, 6-8PM; Da Kine Island Grill, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • December
  • 3 December, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free
  • 9 December, Saturday, 6-8PM; Da Kine Island Grill, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • 17 December – 2 January 2018, Kapalakiko Hawaiian Band hiatus.