Performance Schedule

     Please come and support our public performances marked (*). It’s always wise to call before attending our performances because this is our calendar at press time and many last minute additions, unexpected changes and cancellations are negotiated after it is published. If you’d like to audition our band for your event, you are cordially invited to attend one of our weekly rehearsals.  For details and bookings, contact Saichi Kawahara at (415) 468-7125; Email: kikanewsletter@gmail.com

June

  • 1 June, Friday, 6-9PM; Surprise 80th Birthday Party; Los Altos CA; (private party)
  • 2 June, Saturday, Noon-2PM; Almaden Community Center Lūʻau, San Jose, CA: (private party)
  • 3 June, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA: *free 
  • 8 June, Friday, 5-9PM; VanSlyke Anniversary, San Francisco, CA: (private party)
  • 16 June, Saturday, 4-6PM; Chateau Cupertino, 10150 Torre Ave. Cupertino, CA; (private party) 
  • 23 June, Saturday, 10am-noon; ELKS lodge Menlo Park VA Picnic; 795 Willow Road, Menlo Park, CA (private party) 
  • 24  June, Sunday, 1-3PM; 4th Street Bowl. 1441 North 4th Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • 25  June, Monday, 6-9PM; Shelton Theater,533 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA; *free

July

  •  1 July, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA; *free
  •  7 July, Saturday, 1-4PM; Kapalakiko Workshop Band Reunion & Potluck, Cupertino CA; (private party)
  • 15 July, Sunday, 5-7PM; Tiki Pete’s, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • 22 July, Sunday. 10am-noon; Sacramento KHWB, Aviator Resturant  6151 Freeport Blvd. Sacto CA; *free 

August

  •   1 August, Wednesday, noon-2PM; NorCal Hawaiʻi ʻOhana Event, Novato, CA; (private party)
  •   4 August, Saturday 12-4PM Claremont Resort; Berkeley CA; (private party)
  •    5 August, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA;*free 
  •   11 August, Saturday 5:30-7:30PM; Marin Humane Employee Appreciation Lūʻau; Novato,                  CA; (private party) 
  •   16 August, Sunday, 5-7PM; Tiki Pete’s, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free

September

  •   2 September, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar, 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA *free
  •  15 September, Saturday, 12:15-12:45PM; Napa Aloha Festival 575 Third Street, Napa, CA; free
  •  16 September, Sunday, 5-7PM; Tiki Peteʻs, 23 North Market  Street, San Jose, CA; *free 
  •   23 September, Sunday, 1-3PM; 4th Street Bowl, 1441 North Fourth Street, San Jose, CA; * free

October

  •   7 October, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA; *free
  •   21 October, Sunday, 5-7PM; Tiki Pete’s, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA *free

November

  •   4 November, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA; *free 
  •   8 November, Sunday, 5-7PM; Tiki Pete’s, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free 

December

  • 2 December, Sunday, 2-4PM; MeloMelo Kava Bar 1701 University Ave. Berkeley, CA; *free 
  • 16 December, Sunday 5-7PM Tiki Pete’s, 23 North Market Street, San Jose, CA; *free
  • 18 December – 2 January 2019, Kapalakiko Hawaiian Band hiatus.